' .Bixby . ;

                                                       ' .Santa Cruz  . ;
                                                                                                                       
                           
                       
                                                       ' .Fort Ord  . ;
                                                                                                                       
                           
                       
                                                       ' .Asilomar  . ;
                                                                                                                       
                           
                       
                                                       ' .Lover's Point  . ;
                                                                                                                       
                           
                       
                                                       ' .Pacific Grove  . ;
                                                                                                                  I like these photos, and the sentiments expressed below.  Creativity must be given a chance to breathe.  Output must follow the organic ebbs and flows.

hilker:

boyghost:

I’m going to be abandoning the idea of once-a-day photo uploads. I feel like trying to keep up with a daily schedule runs counter to and hinders my ultimate goal: to get out, to explore, and to document ideas, people, places. There are large stretches of time where I simply don’t photograph. I hate the idea of having to take a picture just to meet a “deadline.” So instead of a daily schedule, I’ll be uploading photosets as I complete them. This gives me more time to get out, stretch my legs, and really chase after an idea. I feel that sometimes the meaning of a group of photos is lost when they’re by themselves. When you have a whole string of photos, a whole narrative, you get a more complete picture, so to speak. Anyway, to get the photoset idea started, here’s a collection of landscape photos from the past year or so. I imagine I’ll be doing a lot more of these, as I’ve been more in tune with the isolation of nature than the community of the city.

i dig.